Difference between revisions of "Confirmation of file delete"

From Info Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Created page with "In Windows 8, Microsoft has removed the automatic file deletion confirmation in File Explorer. To turn it back on, go to Recycle Bin (on the desktop) and right-click the icon. T…")
 
 
Line 7: Line 7:
 
You might imagine that the confirmation will apply only to items being deleted from the Recycle Bin. But is also allows confirmation when a file or folder is being deleted from File Explorer.
 
You might imagine that the confirmation will apply only to items being deleted from the Recycle Bin. But is also allows confirmation when a file or folder is being deleted from File Explorer.
   
[[Technical Info]]
+
[[Category:Technical Info]]

Latest revision as of 20:04, 9 February 2013

In Windows 8, Microsoft has removed the automatic file deletion confirmation in File Explorer.

To turn it back on, go to Recycle Bin (on the desktop) and right-click the icon. Then left-click on Properties.

The last item on the dialog will say "Display delete confirmation dialog", so put a tick in that box. Click OK, and that's done.

You might imagine that the confirmation will apply only to items being deleted from the Recycle Bin. But is also allows confirmation when a file or folder is being deleted from File Explorer.